[Thrifty Tuesday] These are a few of my favorite things….

I have skipped over thrifty Tuesday for weeeeeks now (and haven’t updated my blog in forever), so as a special Thrifty Tuesday treat, here are a few of my favorite thrifted finds! I can’t remember exactly how much I spent on anything, but I can say that I have never spent more than ten dollars on a thrifted item of clothing (except for my Manolo Blahnik shoes and my Citizens of Humanity jeans), and more than likely everything was less than five dollars.

First, some items without a person in them….

Free People velvet dress – Buffalo Exchange in Austin, TX

New York & Company pencil skirt – Saver’s (Littleton Blvd)

Ann Taylor pencil skirt – Goodwill in Denver (Broadway + Archer)

Vintage Blondo Cowboy boots- garage sale

Ann Taylor Loft Jeans – Goodwill (Broadway + Oxford)

Ralph Lauren button down – Goodwill (Broadway + Archer)

Target Go International Shirt – Savers (Littleton Blvd)

Calvin Klein Blazer – Goodwill (Broadway + Archer)

Ric Rac for Anthropologie dress from Mercer Place (Broadway + Arkansas).

And a few items with me in them!

I’m fifth from the left. My A.B.S. by Allen Schwartz maxi dress is from Goodwill (Broadway + County Line).

I can’t recall precisely where this Target (Mossimo) shirt dress is from, but I know I thrifted it.

My favorite jean jacket! It is originally from Hollister, I got it at Mile High Thrift Store in high school, and it has been a staple in my closet ever since!

SEE! I told you there are awesome things at thrift stores! Do you believe me now? Stay tuned next week for photos of FULL thrifted outfits with me in them! I promise.

Most importantly, check back tomorrow for an awesome bridal shower how-to. Check back Thursday for an A+A Thursday complete with details on what has been keeping me from my blog. AND check back Friday for a Gluten free cheat sheet including recipes, blogs, and products that you’ll love (especially for you Emmy!).

3 thoughts on “[Thrifty Tuesday] These are a few of my favorite things….

  1. I haven’t mentioned it before, but I absolutely love your blog Amanda! Also- I have a pair of capri’s I got from Goodwill a couple summers ago that are my absolute favorite!

  2. Yay! I’m excited! And so is my sweet tooth, which is not so happy about this whole no gluten and therefore no delicious muffins that were in the staff lounge this morning.

Leave a Reply

