[MUSIC MONDAY] TRL memories

I miss the days when MTV was about music (even if the music I listened to back then was by definition terrible). One of my favorite parts about being on summer vacation as a kid was getting to watch TRL everyday and voting for my favorite videos. Still to this day when I hear a song I remember from the 90’s I picture the music video in my head. In memory of those fond moments watching TRL, I bring you my five favorite music videos from the 90’s and early 2000’s. They were chosen based on my memories of them, not necessarily because they are the best songs of the decade.

I DRIVE MYSELF CRAZY- N*SYNC
Although I loved all of their videos (who didn’t?), this one was the best! 🙂

FREAK ON A LEASH- KORN
I was never really a Korn fan, but this video was nuts! I remember thinking I was so cool and edgy for liking it. It cracks me up thinking that now!

SURVIVOR- DESTINY’S CHILD
This was my favorite song by them and my first concert was to see them with Nelly at the Pepsi Center. Brings back great memories of how grown up Mandy and I felt we were that night. ha.

WONDERFUL- EVERCLEAR
There are no words, it’s just so perfect.

MY OWN WORST ENEMY- LIT
The bowling. The cheesy outfits. The ridiculous lyrics. Amazing.

What were your favorite videos?

Leave a Reply

