[thankful] Colorado Rocky Mountain High

As I sit down to write about a third thing I’m thankful for, Ican’t help but look outside and notice the BEAUTIFUL Colorado day we’re having. It’s 65 degrees and sunny with nothing but blue sky. The third thing I’m thankful for is most definitely The Centennial State and the Mile High City. 🙂 Here are the BEST things about living in Colorado (especially Denver)…..

-300 days of sunshine!!! Everyone always thinks that once October hits we are permanently in our parkas and that is just not the case. Although I love a good snowstorm, I love how many nice days we have. Even on days when it snows, the sun still comes out. I’m thankful for all the Vitamin D I get.

-MOUNTAINS. LAKES. RIVERS. SAND DUNES. PINE TREES. ASPEN TREES. MAPLE TREES. EVERYTHING IS BEAUTIFUL.

-According to this article that has been resurfacing on Facebook lately, Denver is the “the manliest, drunkest, business-iest, happiest, safe-sex-having-ist city in America.” I couldn’t agree with this quote from the article more: “We’re young, we’re happy, we’re single, we’re shit-faced, we’re well-protected, we’re healthy, we have better-than-adequate access to capital, we take what need and we use what we take. Life is good, my friends.”

-Craft Beer is like water here.

-In most cities there are 7 degrees between everyone but here it is more like 2. It can be annoying sometimes to always see the same people, but I love that I never really feel like a stranger.

I could go on and on about all the things I love about Denver and Colorado….. I’m just so thankful for my hometown. 🙂

I hope you all get to appreciate your hometown this week!

Leave a Reply

