Hello world!

“But let the mind beware, that though the flesh be bugged, the circumstances of existence are pretty glorious.”

–Jack Kerouac, The Dharma Bums

Greetings!

This blog is an experiment…

-to spend more time writing

-to spend more time getting to know myself better

-to spend more time soaking up the things in life that are PRETTY GLORIOUS.

I have some truly fabulous things planned for this blog that will best use my strengths (and the useless knowledge that I have collected), including:

MUSIC MONDAYS: These days I will share something in music that I love, whether it be an amazing new song, a music video, an old classic, a mix tape, whatever.

THRIFTY TUESDAYS: I am an amazing thrifter. These days I will share some of my finds and give you some tips to use when looking for your next treasure.

WEDDING WEDNESDAYS: Although I’m not actively planning a wedding, I love them. Look out for these posts that will examine hot trends in the wedding world!

AWKWARD+AWESOME THURSDAYS: It’s not really a blog without A+A Thursday’s inspired by Sydney at The Daybook!

AND…

FOODIE FRIDAYS: I love food. Fridays I’ll share my favorite recipes and places to eat in Denver.

Stay tuned next week for this regularly scheduled programming….. but for this week, check out 5 things (one each day) I’m most thankful for and learn all about me!

I hope you’ll join me on this journey. 🙂

1 thought on “Hello world!

  1. Amanda,

    Your blog is developing into an amazing web experience. I am really, really excited to read it everyday! Please keep updating it.

    xoxo

    Sam

Leave a comment